

# SOCIETY OF EXTENSION EDUCATION, AGRA

## **List of SEEA Award Recipients-2014**

# Dr. K Narayangowda, Ex-VC, UAS, Bangaloor Dr. O.P. Singh, (Ex-Director, Agric, Govt. of Mizoram), Managing Director, ZoFISFED Mizoram, Aizawl DR. DAULAT SINGH MEMORIAL EXTENSION EDUCATION EXCELLENCE AWARD Dr. A. K. Singh, DDG (AE), ICAR, New Delhi NORTH EAST EXTENSION EXCELLENCE AWARD Dr. Angad Prasad, Dy Director (Ext), CAU, Imphal REMARKABLE RESEARCH WORK AWARD Dr. Raksha, ANGRAU, Hyderabad

- Dr. S.V. Ngachan, Director, ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region, Umiam, Meghalaya.
- Dr. N.S. Rathore, Dean, College of Engineering, MPUAT, Udaipur

**SEE FELLOW AWARD** 

- Dr. Anupam Mishra, Zonal Project Directorate, Zone VII, JABALPUR, MP
- Dr. K.A. Ponnsuamy, Director (Extension Education), Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Coimbatore, Tamil
   Nadu

- Dr. S.K. Meti, Professor and Head, Dept. of Agril. Extension Education, UAS, Raichur
- Dr. K.K. Saharia, Professor (Extension Education), COVSc (AAU, Jorhat), Khanapara, Guwahati, Assam
- Dr. M.S. Nataraju, Professor of Agricultural Extension, University of Agricultural Sciences GKVK, Bangalore
- Dr. Ashok K. Singh, Professor, Deptt. Of Extension education RAU, Pusa, Samastipur
- Dr. BS Bhimawat, Dean, College of Agriculture (Agriculture University), Sumerpur, Dist. Pali, Jodhpur,
   Rajasthan
- Dr. Jose Mathew, Associate Director of Extension, Directorate of extension, kerala Agricultural University,
   Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala
- Dr. T Rajula Santhy, Principal Scientist and Head, Extension Section, Sugarcane Breeding Institute (ICAR),
   Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
- Dr. Shiv K. Kumar, Principal Scientist (Seed Technology), Division of Seed Science and Technology, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi

### **BEST EXTENSION PROFESSIONAL AWARD**

- Dr. AK Tripathi, Principal Scientist, ICAR Res. Complex for NEH Region, Umiam, Meghalay
- Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Srivastva, Programme Coordinator, Raja Dinesh Singh KVK, Avadheshpuram (Ainthu),
   Lalabajar, PratapgarhUP)
- Dr. Ashok Kumar Sharma, Senior Scientist, DRMR, Sewar, Bharatpur Rajasthan
- Dr. Mahesh Pathak, Programme Coordinator, KVK, Pasighat, Arunanchal Pradesh
- Dr. Nikhila Deep Bhagwat, Assistant Professor, SMRK-BK-AK Mahila Mahavidyaly, Nashik, Maharastra
- Dr. Smitha. K.P., Sr. Scientist (Agr), M.S.Swaminathan Research Foundation, Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala
- Dr. Sudipta Mukherjee, Programme Coordination Howrah KVK (BCKV), Howrah, WB
- Dr. Tanmay Samajdar, Programme coordination, KVK, TURA
- Dr. Vinay Kumar Singh, Programme, Coordinator, KVK, Koderma, Jharkhand
- Dr. SRK Singh, Sr. Scientist, Zonal Project Directorate, Zone VII, Jabalpur, MP
- Dr. B.S. Meena, Professor (Agri. Extension), SKRAU, Agricultural Research Station, Sriganganagar, (Raj)
- Dr. DK Pandey, Associate Professor (Extension Education), COF, CAU, Agartala, Tripura

### **KVK PROFESSIONAL AWARD**

- Dr. Arvind Parkash Singh, SMS (Agronomy), KVK, Kathua, SKUAST-Jammu
- Dr. C. M. Yadav, Subject Matter Specialist (Animal Production), KVK, Bhilwara, MPUAT, Udaipur (Rajasthan),
- Dr. Kanchan Sandh, Asstt. Professor, Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Jalandhar, Punjab
- Dr. M. Israel Thomas, Associate Professor, Krishi Vigyan Kendra Palakkad (KAU), Pattambi, Palakkad,
   Kerala

- Dr. Moti Lal Meena, SMS (Agricultural Extension, KVK, Cazri, KVk, Pali- Marwar (raj)
- Dr. N. Loganandhan, Senior scientist & programme Coordinator, KVK, Hirehalli, Indian Institute Of Horticultural Research, Bangalore, Tumkur, Karnataka
- Dr. N. Sriram, Assistant Professor Krishi Vigyan Kendra Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Sandhiyur,
   Mallur, Tamil Nadu
- Dr. Rajesh Kumar Singh, Principal Scientist (Horticulture), Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research, Lucknow, UP
- Dr. Ranjana Gupta, Assistant Chief Training officer, KVK, IVRI Izatnager
- .Dr. Rupendra Singh, SMS (AE) KVK, Lahar, Bhind, MP
- Raj Kumar Singh, Programme Coordinator, Holy Cross KVK, Canary Hill Road, Hazaribag, Jharkhand
   YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD
- Dr. Alok Kumar, Sr. Scientist, Transfer of Technology Division, Indian Institute of Natural Resins & Gums,
   Namkum, Ranchi
- Dr Feroze Hasan Rahman, Senior Scientist, ICAR-Zonal Project Directorate, Zone II, Kolkata
- Dr. K. Ravi Shankar, Senior Scientist (Agril. Ext.), Central Research Institute for Dryland, Agriculture (CRIDA), Hyderabad
- Dr. Kausik Pradhan, Assistant Professor (Ext. Edu), UBKV, Coochbehar, WB
- Dr. Milind Kisan Rathod, Associate Professor, (Ext. Edu), College of Agriculture, Nagpur (Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth)
- Dr. R. Venkattakumar, Principal Scientist, National Academy of Agricultural research Management (NAARM)
   Hyderabad
- Dr. Raj Narayan, Sr. Scientist (Horticulture) CITH regional Station, Mukteshwar
- Dr. Rajendra R. Chapke, Senior Scientist, Directorate of sorghum research rajendranagar, Hyderabad
- Dr. Rajkumar Josmee Singh, Assistant Professor, CPGS, CAU, Barapani, Meghalaya
- Dr. S. K. Badodiya, Assistant Professor, Collage of Agriculture RVSKVV, Gwalior (M.P.)
- Dr. S. Usha Rani, Senior Scientist, Central Institute for Cotton Research (ICAR), Coimbtoor, Tamil Nadu
- Dr. Satyapriya, Senior Scientist (Agril. Extension), Indian Grassland and Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi
- Dr. Gireesh N. Maraddi, Assistant Professor, Department of AE Education, COA, UAS, RAICHUR
   Karnataka

### GANGA SINGH CHAUHAN MEMORIAL RESEARCH SCHOLAR AWARD

- A. Anitha Pauline, Ph.D, Scholar, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbtoor, Tamil Nadu
- Aneesha Henary, SHIATS, Allhabad, UP
- Bir Pal Singh, R.B.(P.G.) College, Agra

- Dinesh Baboo Tyagi, Shri Megh Singh Degree College (Abidgarh, Agra(U.P.)
- Girish Deshmukh, Dept. of Agril. Extension. College of Agriculture, JAU, Junagadh
- Pubali Sakia, Extension Education, COHSc, AAU, Jorhat, Assam
- Punita P., College of P.G Studies, CAU, Barapani, Meghalaya
- Raj Kumar, Principal, SMV, Chaumuhan, Mathura
- Rakesh Singh Chauhan, Kunal Educational Institute, Agra
- Sanjay Kumar Rewani, West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences
- Sanjeev Kumar Garg , Porsa Distt. Morena (M.P.)
- Sneha Bera, Department of Agriculture Extension, BCKV, WB
- Sunkanya Barua, Division of Agriculture Extension, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi
- Dr Rajesh Sikarwar, Assistant Professor, Agril. Extension Ch. C.S.S.D.S. College, Iglas